tamatours.blogg.se

Mount and blade warband sneak into town
Mount and blade warband sneak into town










mount and blade warband sneak into town

Horsemen aren’t the best in this map due to the tightly knit nature of the rocks around the map, however a good horseman could really do some damage using a charger to pummel through infantry running between the rocks.

mount and blade warband sneak into town

The map was designed in favour of infantry combat, however ranged infantry do have plenty of spots to shoot from, but at the same time risk being ambushed. The scenario is basically one team has set up a little hideout in an old dried up pond. Add another 3 hours (give or take) for some minor exploit play testing by Aleczacool and Lord_Callum.Īll maps include an AI Mesh, in case you don’t have anybody to play with.

mount and blade warband sneak into town

Which I would say I achieved if it weren't for having 9-5pm shifts at work just about every single dayĮach map initially took about 7 hours to create. So a little over a week ago I decided to bite the bullet and finally give map making in mount and blade a bit of a crack, with some much appreciated help from a friend "Aleczacool" who guided me through the set up process of python and the module system, aswell as giving me a few tips on how to use the map editor. The reason I made this map pack was because I saw alot of custom maps out there that people were saying "this is a good map" yet the map was a very generic open map with a few ruins plonked down with a few bushes, and to me, that just doesn't excite me, especially when those open maps have next to nothing in the way of cover for infantry against archers or horsemen.












Mount and blade warband sneak into town